A very eventful while, might I add.

Today is St.Patrick’s Day and I did not celebrate.

I did something quite the opposite.

I got braces.

My few readers may have not known that my teeth were crooked because I never smiled with my mouth open (and that, I guarantee, will not change until the braces are gone).

The orthodonist predicted a sentence of 14-16 months, which isn’t all that bad however, it is still one that will follow me to highschool.

I am awaiting the pain of tomorrow; I am told the second day is the worst.

I did cry in the chair, I felt them on my teeth and knew I looked horrible.

I still get a bit teary eyed at the thought of my horrendous teeth adorned with railroad tracks but, alas.

However, I must say this, my little insecurities are nothing compared to what has happened in the beautiful country of Japan and surrounding areas. There was a tsunami of great magnitude and it was devastating. There has been a multitude of death and injury.

With this, I beg, that you think positively, pray, or donate. Please take a few minutes to help this cause. The devastation is too great to not act. They need our support.

I picked this blog up because

A. I am bored and need something else to update.

B. I am getting a Mac for graduation so this will be something fun to update.